Jump to content


Xibil "Willow" 2016 [Aera Records] (Downtempo ~ Instrumental ~ Tribal)

tribal downtempo hang xibil ethno russian meditative

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

Aera Records

Aera Records

    New community member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts



Album: Willow

Artist: Xibil




WILLOW - album of the Russian ethno-musician Xibil.

Soaring Handpan sounds draw the main line of the album. They are woven into the threads of other ethnic instruments: udu, jaw (более политкорректно) harp, Tibetan bowls, xiao flute and clarinet, African kalimba. Electronic processing creates depth and diversity of the music space.

Xibil is the music of ancient Ural mountains, beautiful hills, the endless plains. It blows, freely flying nearby and encompasses the listener.

Symbol of the album is the inner image of understanding the world.

Warm wind swirls around the Willow at dusk, it carries a melody of wonderful instruments.

Secret magical world is hidden in wind compositions and tree strength.

Music created by Xibil is a sacred path that constantly teaches and enriches the soul of the musician.


Thanks to the musicians who participated in the recording of the album:

Ricardo Sanchez / Ricardo sanchez - handpan, Xiao flute

Nikita Knauts / Kito - handpan

Anna Shapovalova / AnaiShi- Kalimba, art work

Alexander belyashi / SAX - clarionet




1. Intro

2. Wind Play

3. Essence (feat. AnaiShi)

4. Mahatma

5. Religion of Beautiful Lake

6. Willow

7. Starfall (feat. Ricardo Sanchez)

8. Coyote Road (feat. Kito, Sax)

9. Odyssey

10. Warm Night (feat. AnaiShi)

11. Teotihuacan (feat. Ricardo Sanchez)

12. Outro


The album was recorded at a Days of Mist Studio (Magnitogorsk) in 2015-2016.

Aera Records Publishing 2016 All Rigths Reserved.




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: tribal, downtempo, hang, xibil, ethno, russian, meditative

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users