Jump to content
psybient.org community members forum - share good vibes and enjoy

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Electro Jar'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Love is life. And if you miss love, you miss life
    • support on patreon receive music downloads every month
    • www.psybient.org the place to discover music :)
    • Discussions
    • Music and Releases
    • Events and Festivals
    • Links and catalog
    • Mind, Body and Soul
    • Video, Visuals, VJ and Graphic
  • Production, Music Making & DJing
    • Production & Music Making
    • Technical: Equipment and Software
    • DJing
    • Tutorials & Sample packs promo
  • Uptempo and other Music
    • Psytrance Music
    • Psytrance Events
    • Out of Trance
    • facebook page
    • instagram
    • soundcloud
    • youtube
    • events calendar @ www.psybient.org
    • 2020-releases @ www.psybient.org
  • ...
  • Video clips
  • Video (live) - redirect

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





*cloud (Mixcloud, official.fm or any other service)

FB Page or profile



Found 2 results

  1. Hello everyone, I hope this will make for an interesting stay. Just found the forum searching for psychedelic music forums, and I am quite shocked by how few there seem to be. Anyway glad I found you. AIready made my first post in the Music and Releases sub forum, about a new release I have been involved in creating, namely the 4 track EP Journey Across the River Styx, by the electronic duo I am in called Electro Jar: http://forum.psybient.org/index.php/topic/1421-electro-jar-journey-across-the-river-styx-2016-flystyrt-psychedelicexperimentaldowntempo/ Electro Jar is absolutely my most active project at the moment, although I have a few solo project I work on on the sideline, these are as follows, just to get it over with: ...and for such a long time (lo-fi psychedelic folk): https://andforsuchalongtime.bandcamp.com/ Jacob Læby (ambient/noise/drone project in my own name): https://jacoblaeby.bandcamp.com/ Flystyrt (which beside being my label name and translated to English meaning plain crash, also is the name of the musical project in which I recite own Danish poems to experimental, predominantly electronic, music): https://flystyrt.bandcamp.com/ Further back, as I mention in the post about the new EP release by Electro Jar, I have a background in alternative rock, playing bass for the hardcore/noise/math-rock band Menfolk and bass, lead guitar and some backing vocals as the other half of the lo-fi indie pop duo Janosch. To get back to Electro Jar, here is some info: Electro Jar is a duo consisting of Jackie Rasmusen (Programming, Vocals) and Jacob Læby (Programming, Additional Instruments, Vocals) that compose electronic music of the genre crossing, psychedelic and slightly experimental kind, though with focus on ambient sound qualities, to create soundscapes, and the more down-tempo/chill end of the musical spectrum. It all started back in August 2014, where they created an instrumental chillout cover version of Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This), originally by Eurythmics, as their first finished track. Since the duo has created 18 original tracks, which are all up for free listening and download on their Bandcamp page: https://electrojarjar.bandcamp.com/ 9 of these tracks are further more available through various online shops and services such as iTunes, Amazon and Spotify, namely: Singles: - With the Light On (06/2015) - In Dreams (10/2015) EP's: - Sonic Inception (11/2015) Featuring 3 tracks: 1. Sonic Inception 2. Lost 3 Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind - Journey Across the River Styx (04/2016) Featuring 4 tracks: 1. Journey Across the River Styx 2. Inlets To Eternity 3. Return to Center 4. Minority Report All this is taken from our Facebook page, which is here: https://www.facebook.com/ElectroJar/ And for those curious about how our first track sounded, even if it was a cover of Eurythmics, here it is: https://soundcloud.com/jacob-laeby/sweet-dreams-electro-jar-remix-of-eurythmics-sweet-dreams-are-made-of-this Which leads me to my SoundCloud page where most of the recent music I have been involved with is to be found: https://soundcloud.com/jacob-laeby/
  2. Artist: Electro Jar Album: Journey Across the River Styx Type: EP Style tags: Cross genre psychedelic and slightly experimental downtempo/chill (Please do inform us if you have an exact genre we would fit in.) Media type: WEB Year: 2016 Label: Flystyrt Catalog ID: 0026 Length: 00:29:41 Official url: https://electrojarjar.bandcamp.com/album/journey-across-the-river-styx Tracklist: 1. Journey Across the River Styx (08:29) 2. Inlets to Eternity (07:11) 3. Return to Center (08:17) 4. Minority Report (05:44) (Please note the player has been set to start at track number 2) Electro Jar is a duo consisting of Jacob Læby (programming, vocals, additional physical instruments) and Jackie Rasmusen (programming, vocals), it was formed in August 2014 and have managed to create 18 original tracks since then, all of them available for free listening and download via Bandcamp (https://electrojarjar.bandcamp.com), although a few releases has been made available through various online music stores and services, such as iTunes, Amazon and Spotify. The EP regarding this post will also be available through various online music services and stores from the 22nd of April 2016. Everything was taken care of by the duo, from the composition, programming and recording to the mixing and mastering included and was created in just about a month time, from the beginning of March to the beginning of April 2016. And just to clarify, I am one half of the project Jacob Læby, don't know why I am writing about myself in third person Jackie has a background primarily making progressive trance, where as my background primarily is alternative rock. This is the cover artwork (made by me): PS: If you chose to download the full EP files for printing out artwork to make a CD will be included, all you will need is some cutting and gluing (talk about a DIY album in the words true meaning )
  • Create New...